قصتنا

رؤية ملهمة تزهر في الحياة.

يدشن مطار حمد الدولي عهداً جديداً في مجال الطيران في قطر ليشكل مصدر فخر واعتزاز لشعب قطر.فبعد أن قام مطار الدوحة الدولي على خدمة البلاد منذ ستينات القرن الماضي، تم إنشاء مطار حمد الدولي على بعد 4 كلم من مطار الدوحة الدولي، ليتميز بحجمه ونطاقه ومعاييره. وفي السطور التالية نستعرض قصة التحول الكبير الذي تم تخطيطه وإنجازه على أرض الواقع.

الحاجة إلى مطار جديد

بالتوازي مع نمو قطر، تطورت خطوط الطيران بها وتزايد الإقبال على مطارها الدولي. ففي السنوات العشر الأخيرة،كانت تقدر حركة المسافرين عبر المطار بأكثر من 5 ملايين سنوياً، وقد قاربت الآن 25 مليوناً مع تصاعد متسارع. وبالرغم من التوسيع والتجديد الذي شهدهمطار الدوحة إلا أنه لم يكن كافياً لتلبية الاحتياجات المتنامية.

وقد تحقق أيضاً هذا الإنجاز بفضل رغبة قطر ليس في تلبية الطلب فحسب، بل في تجاوز التوقعات. فجاءالاقتراح بإنشاء مطار جديد بسعة أكبر كحل مثالي - مطار يمكنه تقديم المزيد، ويمكنه رسم طريق للمستقبل.

بتوجيه من رؤية مشتركة لصاحب السمو الشيخ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني أكبر الباكر، الرئيس التنفيذي للمجموعة للمطار، تم وضع المخطط الجديد. فعلى مساحة تعادل ثلث مساحة مدينة الدوحة، تم تصميم مطار خاص لاستقبال أكبر طائرات العالم - مطار يمنح مسافريه تجربة لا مثيل لها، ويقدم خدماته للبلاد والمنطقة ككل على مدىالأجيال القادمة.

التصميم

صمم مطار حمد الدولي بمساحة ضخمة وشكل هندسي مبهر ليعبر عن الانسيابية التي تتجلى في كل تفاصيله. تجهيزات المطار وتصاميمه الداخلية توحي بحركة المسافرين الميسرة والمخططة بعناية. وصمم سقف مبنى المسافرين على شكل موجة ليجاري حركة المياه الانسيابية السلسة، والمناظر الخارجية المحيطة بالمطار يتم ريّها بالمياه المعاد تدويرها، أما المبنى الأميري فقد تمت هندسته على شكل أشرعة مفردة، يرفرف لنسائم البحر.

كما يضم المطار معالم معمارية أخرى، كبرج المراقبة الجوية المصمم على شكل هلال يمكن رؤيته من وسط المدينة. والمسجد الذي يتميز بمنارته المذهلة، وقبته الزجاجية التي تحاكي قطرة ماء.

صمم المبنى الرئيسي على شكل بيضاوي لتقريب المسافة التي يجتازها المسافرون لمواصلة رحلاتهم،أو الوصول إلى الطائرة في الموعد، أو مغادرة الطائرات، أو التسوق، أو تناول الطعام، أو لاستعمال أي من المرافق الأخرى المتوفرة. ورغم أن مناطق التسجيل والتسوق تمتد على مساحة أكبر من مساحة مطار الدوحة الدوليبـ 12مرة، إلا أن توفر هذه المرافق تحت سقف واحد بتصميم ذكي يجعل التنقل بينها سهلاً للغاية. وقم تمت الاستفادة من الرحابة والنور الطبيعي إلى أقصى حد بفضلالأسقف الزجاجية والأعمدة ذات الأقواس. كما تتوفر طوابق متعددة، وردهات فخمة تعكس شغف القطريين بالإتقان والجودة.

علاوة على كل ذلك، تم تخصيص مساحة تعادل 100 هكتار بهدف تشييد "مدينة المطار"، حيث من شأنها أن تقدم فرصاً استثمارية مستقبلية كمنطقة للتجارة الحرة ومجمع للمكاتب والأعمال، وفنادق ومركز تجاري.

المشروع

انطلقت أعمال البناء سنة 2006، وقد كانت عمليات التأسيس ضخمة بكل المقاييس. فعلى سبيل المثال، تم استصلاح أراضٍ من الخليج العربي شكلت نسبة 60% من موقع المشروع. وقد تضمن هذا العمل نقل ٦،٥ مليون متر مكعب من مواد النفايات وتحليتها لأغراض الردم. وهو أكبر مشروع بيئي شهدته المنطقة على الإطلاق. وتم افتتاح أول مرحلتين في سنة 2014، والعمل في المرحلة الثالثة والأخيرة من المشروع يجري حالياً على قدم وساق.

المستقبل

سيستمر مطار حمد الدولي بالنمو والتطور. وحالما يتم الانتهاء من المرحلة الثالثة ستزداد سعة المطار الحالية من 30 مليون مسافر سنوياً إلى 50 مليون. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، ستقوم "مدينة المطار" بتوسيع نطاق أعمال موقع المطار وتنويعها، ليغدو قطباًللأعمال المرتبطة بالطيران

المشاركة

Our Story

An inspiring vision brought to life

Hamad International Airport represents a new era: for aviation in Qatar and for the nation. While we’re just 4 km from Doha International – the airport that has admirably served the country since the 1960s – this is effectively a total change in size, scope and standards. Here’s the story of how this transition was planned and achieved.

The need

As Qatar has grown so has its airline – and demand at its airport. Ten years ago just over 5 million people a year passed through. Now that’s closer to 25 million and likely to continue rising rapidly. Even with frequent expansion and refurbishment it has long been evident that Doha International Airport couldn't be the answer the nation needed.

This is also because Qatar has a spirit of not just delivering but of exceeding. While a new airport with more capacity was the obvious answer it wasn't the chosen one. Instead a plan was created for a new airport that could do more: that could define the future.

Driven by the combined vision of HH Sheikh Hamad bin Khalifa Al Thani and Akbar Al Baker, Group Chief Executive of the airport, an ambitious and exciting blueprint was drawn up: for a vast airport on a site a third the size of Doha itself, that would be purpose-built for the world’s largest aircraft, that would be designed to provide the ultimate passenger experience, and that would serve the nation and region for generations to come.

The design

Spacious and stunning Hamad International Airport is all about flow. The flow of passengers, smooth and seamless. For that reason the airport has an aquatic theme. Many buildings feature a water motif, such as the passenger terminal’s wave-styled roof. The surrounding landscaping uses desert plants irrigated with recycled water. And the private Amiri terminal resembles a billowing sail.

Other landmarks are the Islamic crescent-shaped control tower, visible from Doha; and the mosque, with its towering minaret and awe-inspiring glass dome that resembles a water droplet.

The main terminal is designed in an oval shape to minimize the distance passengers need to travel – to connect, to board, to disembark, to shop, dine or indeed use any facilities. Despite the huge scale – for example, check-in and retail areas are both around 12 times the size of Doha International Airport – everything is under one roof and cleverly designed to be accessible. Space and light are maximized through skylights and arched columns. There are multiple levels, three concourses and – throughout – a standard of outstanding finish commensurate with Qataris’ love of perfection and quality.

Next to the airport 100 hectares have been set aside for an Airport City – with future commercial development opportunities available such as a free trade zone, office and business park, hotels and a retail mall.

The project

Construction began in 2006. The undertaking was immense. For example 60% of the site is land reclaimed from the Arabian Gulf. This involved moving and desalinating 6.5 million cubic meters of waste material for landfill – the largest environmental project the region has ever seen. The first two phases opened in 2014. The third and final phase is now underway.

The future

Hamad International Airport will continue to grow and develop. Once complete, phase 3 will boost our capacity from the current 30 million passengers a year to 50 million.

In addition the Airport City project will extend and diversify the site’s role within aviation generally.

Share